International Arid Lands Consortium

IALC Board Meeting in Rapid City, South Dakota
August 16-17, 2001

Participants of the IALC Board of Directors meeting at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Hotel, Rapid City, SD.

Dr. Peggy Gordon Elliott - SDSU president, Marlys Vanderwal - SDSU, Dr. Fred Cholick -SDSU, & Dr. Colin Kaltenbach - UofA (left to right).

Dr. Peggy Gordon Elliott - SDSU president, was presented a plaque of appreciation and support of the IALC, by Dr. Ken Foster (right) - president, IALC Board Of Directors, and Dr. Fred Cholick - dean, College of Ag & Bio Science, SDSU.

Dr. Peter Ffolliott - UofA (right) presents a gift of appreciation to Dr. John Tracy - DRI, Nevada, for his service on the IALC Research & Demonstration Advisory Committee.

Dr. Ken Foster - Uof A (left) presents Dr. Dale Reeves - retired SDSU, a gift of appreciation for his service as a member on the IALC Board of Directors.


(Front Row) Ms. Hope Cook - UofI, Dr. Peggy Gordon Elliott - SDSU, Dr. Ken Foster - UofA, Mr. Craig Goldstein - JNF, Dr. Ray Moore - retired SDSU, Dr. Kevin Kephart - SDSU. (Back Row) Mr. Rick Schoell - UofI, Dr. Earl Kellogg - UofI, Dr. Dale Reeves - retired SDSU, Mrs. Joann Reeves, Dr. Colin Kaltenbach - UofA, Mrs. Ruth Kaltenbach, Dr. Don Hegwood - retired Texas A&M-Kingsville, Dr. Fred Cholick - SDSU, Ms. Marlys Vanderwal - SDSU, Mr. Gideon Witkon - JNF/KKL, Dr. Pete Ffolliott - UofA, Dr. LeRoy Daugherty - NMSU, HH Sharifa Zein bint Nasser - HCST/BRDP, Mr. Pat Mitchell - Strategic Impact, & Mr. Mohammad Shahbaz - HCST/BRDP.



Last updated: 6 September, 2001
URL: ../Current/SDaug01.html_!--.html #EndEditable -->
Last Updated: May 2, 2013
Contact and Credits